CERG Team

CERG Team Fall 2016 after the traditional Thanksgiving Dinner combined with the good-bye parties for "Ice" and Sanjay. Click on picture to get a larger image. Click here for pictures from previous years.

Faculty

NameFunctionOfficeE-MailPhone
Kris Gaj, Ph.D.Co-DirectorENGR 3225 kgaj3-1575
Jens-Peter Kaps, Ph.D. Co-DirectorENGR 3222 jkaps3-1611
Michael X. LyonsMemberBRH 105 mlyons33-8461

Affiliated Scholars

NameAffiliationPositionE-Mail
Soonhak Kwon, Ph.D.Sungkyunkwan UniversityAssociate Professorshkwon7'at'gmail.com
Cédric MarchandJean Monnet University cedric.marchand'at'univ-st-etienne.fr
Ekawat HomsirikamolCadence Design SystemsLead Software EngineerPersonal

Doctoral Students

NameOfficeE-MailPhone
Farnoud FarahmandENGR 3224 ffarahma 3-1561
Ahmed FerozpuriENGR 3231 aferozpu, Personal 3-1609
Abubakr AbdulgadirENGR 3224 aabdulga 3-1561
William DiehlENGR 3224 wdiehl 3-1561
Brian Jarvis  bjarvis  
Robert Lorentz rlorentz, Personal
Ahmad SalmanENGR 3224 asalman 3-1561
Rabia Shahid rshahid, Personal
Malik Umar Sharif msharif, Personal
Ted Winograd twinogra, Personal
Panasayya S.V.V.K Yalla pyalla

Masters Students

Name Office E-MailPhone
Vikram Gawade vgawade
Aaron Hunter ahunter9

Undergraduate Students

Name Office E-MailPhone
Brian RuizENGR 3224 bruiz2 3-1561

Alumni

Name Degree/Year Company Position E-Mail
Ekawat "Ice" Homsirikamol PhD ECE 2016 Cadence Design Systems Lead Software Engineer Personal
Sanjay Deshpande MS CpE 2016 DarkMatter Security Researcher Personal
Bilal Habib PhD ECE 2016 Northern Arizona University Postdoctoral Fellow Personal
Brian Loop MS CpE 2015 Personal
Sangamitra Katamreddy MS CpE 2015 Pype Jr. Web Developer Personal
Upendarredy Mamidi MS CpE 2015 Halvik Jr. Java Developer Personal
Harsh Vachharajani MS CpE 2015 Deloitte Application Security Software Consultant Personal
John N. Pham MS CpE 2015 Orbital ATK Software Engineer Personal
Yamini Ravishankar MS CpE 2015 Intel Component Design Engineer Personal
Rajesh Velegalati Ph.D. ECE 2015 Riscure Security Analyst Personal
Marcin Rogawski Ph.D. ECE 2013 Cadence Design Systems Lead Software Engineer Personal
Kinjal Shah MS CpE 2013 Qualcomm Design Verification Engineer Personal
Benjamin Brewster MS CpE 2012 Epic Software Developer Personal
Smriti Gurung MS CpE 2012 Intel Electrical Validation Engineer Personal
Susheel C Vadlamudi MS CpE 2011 Elan Technologies svadlamu
Kishore Kumar Surapathi MS CpE 2011 Motorola Site Reliability Engineer ksurapat
Ambarish Vyas MS CpE 2011 Atmel Corp Digital Design Engineer Personal
Joshua J. Walters MS CpE 2011 DCS Corporation Modeling and Simulation Engineer Personal
Abirami Prabhakaran MS CpE 2011 Intel Component Design Engineer Personal
Venkata Amirineni MS CpE 2010 Accenture Technology Consulting Manager Personal
Xin Xin MS CpE 2010 Cisco Systems Hardware Engineer II Personal
Matthew Estes MS CpE 2010 Amazon Web Services Senior Software Development Manager (Security) Personal
Shaunak Shah MS CpE 2010 Corsec Security, Inc. Lead Security Engineer Personal
Shashi Prashant Karanam MS CpE 2009 Corsec Security, Inc. Project Management Engineer Personal
John Gibson MS CpE 2008 US Department of Defense Computer Engineer jgibson6
Ryon H Sumner MS CpE 2008 Deep Net Solutions Senior Software Engineer Personal
Bin Zhou MS CpE 2008 NVIDIA CUDA Fellow Personal
Chang Shu Ph.D. ECE 2007 Inphi Corp. Principle Design Engineer Personal