VHDL/Verilog Code of Round 2 CAESAR Candidates

Summary I


Algorithm
Hardware Group
Last Update
(yyyy-mm-dd)1,2,3
CAESAR HW API
Compliance
Type6
Number of Variants4
Number of Variant-Architecture
Pairs
5
Primary Hardware Designer(s)
Academic Advisor/
Project Manager
Contact
ACORN
CCRG NTU Singapore
2016-07-05
YES LW
1
2
Tao Huang, Hongjun Wu
Hongjun Wu
huangtaochn@gmail.com
AEGIS
CCRG NTU Singapore 2016-06-30
YES HS
1
1
Tao Huang, Hongjun Wu Hongjun Wu huangtaochn@gmail.com
AES-COPA
CERG GMU
2016-07-09 YES HS
1
1
Farnoud Farahmand

ffarahma@gmu.edu,
kgaj@gmu.edu
AES-JAMBU
CCRG NTU Singapore 2016-06-30 YES LW
1
1
Tao Huang, Hongjun Wu Hongjun Wu huangtaochn@gmail.com
AES-OTR
NEC Japan
2016-06-30
YES HS
1
1
Kazuhiko Minematsu

k-minematsu@ah.jp.nec.com
AEZ
CERG GMU
2016-06-30
YES HS
1
1
Ekawat "Ice" Homsirikamol
Kris Gaj
ekawat@gmail.com,
kgaj@gmu.edu
Ascon
IAIK TU Graz 2016-06-30
YES HS/LW
2
7
Hannes Gross

hannes.gross@iaik.tugraz.at
Ascon
CERG GMU 2016-06-20
YES HS/LW
2
2
Ekawat "Ice" Homsirikamol Kris Gaj ekawat@gmail.com,
kgaj@gmu.edu
CLOC
CLOC-SILC Team
2016-06-30
YES HS
1
1
Tetsu Iwata, Kazuhiko Minematsu, Jian Guo, Sumio Morioka, Eita Kobayashi

iwata@cse.nagoya-u.ac.jp
CLOC
CERG GMU 2016-07-09 YES
HS
2
2
Farnoud Farahmand Kris Gaj ffarahma@gmu.edu,
kgaj@gmu.edu
Deoxys
Axel & Marc
2016-06-30
NO
LW
4
8
Axel York Poschmann, Marc Stöttinger

axel.poschmann@gmail.com
Deoxys
CERG GMU 2016-08-11
YES HS
1
2
Ekawat "Ice" Homsirikamol Kris Gaj ekawat@gmail.com,
kgaj@gmu.edu
ELmD
Lab Hubert Curien,
St. Etienne
2016-06-30
YES
HS
1
1
Cuauhtemoc Mancillas Lopez
Lilian Bossuet
cuauhtemoc.mancillas.lopez@univ-st-etienne.fr
ELmD with
intermediate tags
Lab Hubert Curien,
St. Etienne
2016-06-30 NO
HS
1
1
Cuauhtemoc Mancillas Lopez Lilian Bossuet cuauhtemoc.mancillas.lopez@univ-st-etienne.fr
HS1-SIV
DS Radboud University Nijmegen
2016-06-30
NO
HS
1
1
Sergei Volokitin, Gerben Geltink
Antonio de la Piedra
volokitinss@gmail.com,
g.geltink@gmail.com
HS1-SIV
CERG GMU 2016-07-09
YES
HS
1
1
Ekawat "Ice" Homsirikamol Kris Gaj ekawat@gmail.com,
kgaj@gmu.edu
ICEPOLE
CERG GMU 2016-06-30
YES HS
1
1
Ekawat "Ice" Homsirikamol Kris Gaj ekawat@gmail.com,
kgaj@gmu.edu
Joltik
Axel & Marc 2016-06-30
NO
LW
4
8
Axel York Poschmann, Marc Stöttinger
axel.poschmann@gmail.com
Joltik
CERG GMU 2016-08-11
YES HS/LW
1
2
Ekawat "Ice" Homsirikamol Kris Gaj ekawat@gmail.com,
kgaj@gmu.edu
Ketje
Ketje-Keyak Team
2016-06-30
YES
HS/LW
2
2
Guido Bertoni, Joan Daemen, Michaël Peeters, Gilles Van Assche, Ronny Van Keer

ketje@noekeon.org
Keyak
Ketje-Keyak Team
2016-06-30 PARTIAL
HS
2
2
Guido Bertoni, Joan Daemen, Michaël Peeters, Gilles Van Assche, Ronny Van Keer
keyak@noekeon.org
Minalpher
Minalpher Team
2016-06-30 YES
HS
1
1
Takeshi Sugawara

Sugawara.Takeshi@bp.mitsubishielectric.co.jp
Minalpher
CERG GMU 2016-07-14
YES HS
1
1
William Diehl Kris Gaj wdiehl@gmu.edu,
kgaj@gmu.edu
MORUS
CCRG NTU Singapore 2016-06-30 YES HS
1
1
Tao Huang, Hongjun Wu Hongjun Wu huangtaochn@gmail.com
NORX
IIS ETH Zurich
2016-06-30 NO
HS
1
1
Michael Muehlberghuber

mbgh@iis.ee.ethz.ch
NORX
CERG GMU 2016-07-22
YES HS
4
4
Ekawat "Ice" Homsirikamol Kris Gaj ekawat@gmail.com,
kgaj@gmu.edu
OCB
CERG GMU 2016-06-30
YES HS
1
2
Ekawat "Ice" Homsirikamol Kris Gaj ekawat@gmail.com,
kgaj@gmu.edu
OMD
CERG GMU 2016-07-09
YES HS
1
2
William Diehl Kris Gaj wdiehl@gmu.edu,
kgaj@gmu.edu
PAEQ
CERG GMU 2016-07-14
YES HS
1
1
Ekawat "Ice" Homsirikamol, Ahmed Ferozpuri Kris Gaj ekawat@gmail.com,
kgaj@gmu.edu
Pi-Cipher
Pi-Cipher Team
2016-07-18
NO
LW
3
3
Mohamed El-Haddedy
Danilo Gligoroski
contact@pi-cipher.org
Pi-Cipher
CERG GMU 2016-07-22
YES
HS
3
3
Ekawat "Ice" Homsirikamol Kris Gaj ekawat@gmail.com,
kgaj@gmu.edu
POET
EmSec RUB 2016-01-08
NO
HS
1
1
Amir Moradi
amir.​moradi@​rub.​de
POET
CERG GMU 2016-07-14
YES HS
1
1
William Diehl Kris Gaj wdiehl@gmu.edu,
kgaj@gmu.edu
PRIMATEs
GIBBON
CERG GMU 2016-07-18
YES HS/LW
2
2
Ahmed Ferozpuri
Kris Gaj ahmed.ferozpuri@gmail.com,
kgaj@gmu.edu
PRIMATES
HANUMAN
CERG GMU 2016-07-18
YES HS/LW
2
2
Ahmed Ferozpuri Kris Gaj ahmed.ferozpuri@gmail.com,
kgaj@gmu.edu
SCREAM
CG UCL, INRIA
2016-06-30 NO
HS/LW
1
2
Lubos Gaspar, Stephanie Kerckhof
Gaëtan Leurent, François-Xavier Standaert
lubos.gaspar@tttech.com, steph.ker@gmail.com
SCREAM
CERG GMU 2016-07-18
YES HS/LW
1
2
William Diehl Kris Gaj wdiehl@gmu.edu,
kgaj@gmu.edu
SHELL
Shanghai Jiao Tong University, China
2016-06-30 YES
HS
1
1
Jiachao Chen, Chi Zhang
Lei Wang wanglei_hb@sjtu.edu.cn
SILC
CLOC-SILC Team
2016-06-30 YES
HS
1
1
Tetsu Iwata, Kazuhiko Minematsu, Jian Guo, Sumio Morioka, Eita Kobayashi
iwata@cse.nagoya-u.ac.jp
STRIBOB
CERG GMU 2016-07-09
YES HS
1
2
Ekawat "Ice" Homsirikamol, Sara Bondi, Ahmed Ferozpuri Kris Gaj ekawat@gmail.com,
kgaj@gmu.edu
TriviA-ck
Lab Hubert Curien,
St. Etienne
2016-06-30 YES HS/LW
1
1
Cuauhtemoc Mancillas Lopez, Brisbane Ovilla
Lilian Bossuet cuauhtemoc.mancillas.lopez@univ-st-etienne.fr
TriviA-ck with
intermediate tags
Lab Hubert Curien,
St. Etienne
2016-06-30 NO
HS/LW
1
1
Cuauhtemoc Mancillas Lopez, Brisbane Ovilla Lilian Bossuet cuauhtemoc.mancillas.lopez@univ-st-etienne.fr
TriviA-ck
CERG GMU 2016-07-09
YES HS/LW
1
1
Michael X. Lyons
Kris Gaj mlyons3@gmu.edu,
kgaj@gmu.edu










AES-GCM
CERG GMU 2016-06-30
YES HS
1
1
Ekawat "Ice" Homsirikamol Kris Gaj ekawat@gmail.com,
kgaj@gmu.edu

  1. All GMU implementations are available here.
  2. All non-GMU implementations (except of the new versions of ACORN and Pi-Cipher) are available here.
  3. The new code of Pi-Cipher by the Pi-Cipher team is available here.
  4. Two different variants of the same algorithm produce different outputs for the same input.
  5. Two different architectures of a specifc variant produce the same output, but differ in terms of performance and/or resource utilization.
  6. Type of implementation:  HS - High-Speed, LW - Lightweight, HS/LW - Mixed, with the features of both major types of implementations.